Sassa Payment Date for 2024

By |

Sassa Payment Date for 2024

Sassa Payment Date for 2024: The South African Social Security Agency (SASSA) provides social grants to eligible citizens to alleviate poverty and ensure basic living standards. These grants include the SASSA old age grant, disability grant, child support grant, and more. In this article, we will discuss SASSA payment dates and provide useful information for those who receive SASSA grants.

SASSA payment dates are the days on which SASSA grants are paid out to eligible recipients. These payment dates are predetermined and are based on the type of grant being received. It is important to note that payment dates can vary depending on weekends and public holidays.

 

When is the SASSA Payment Date in 2024?

The SASSA payment date is usually on the first day of every month. However, the exact date may vary depending on weekends and public holidays. If the first day of the month falls on a weekend or public holiday, the payment will be made on the last working day before the first day of the month.

June 2023

  • Older Persons or Pensioners Grants: Friday, 2 June 2023
  • Disability Grants: Monday, 5 June 2023
  • Children’s and all other Grants: Tuesday, 6 June 2023

July 2023

  • Older Persons or Pensioners Grants: Tuesday, 4 July 2023
  • Disability Grants: Wednesday, 5 July 2023
  • Children’s and all other Grants: Thursday, 6 July 2023

August 2023

  • Older Persons or Pensioners Grants: Wednesday, 2 August 2023
  • Disability Grants: Thursday, 3 August 2023
  • Children’s and all other Grants: Friday, 4 August 2023

September 2023

  • Older Persons or Pensioners Grants: Tuesday, 5 September 2023
  • Disability Grants: Wednesday, 6 September 2023
  • Children’s and all other Grants: Thursday, 7 September 2023

October 2023

  • Older Persons or Pensioners Grants: Tuesday, 3 October 2023
  • Disability Grants: Wednesday, 4 October 2023
  • Children’s and all other Grants: Thursday, 5 October 2023

November 2023

  • Older Persons or Pensioners Grants: Thursday, 2 November 2023
  • Disability Grants: Friday, 3 November 2023
  • Children’s and all other Grants: Monday, 6 November 2023

December 2023

  • Older Persons or Pensioners Grants: Friday, 1 December 2023
  • Disability Grants: Monday, 4 December 2023
  • Children’s and all other Grants: Tuesday, 5 December 2023

January 2024

  • Older Persons or Pensioners Grants: Wednesday, 3 January 2024
  • Disability Grants: Thursday, 4 January 2024
  • Children’s and all other Grants: Friday, 5 January 2024

February 2024

  • Older Persons or Pensioners Grants: Friday, 2 February 2024
  • Disability Grants: Monday, 5 February 2024
  • Children’s and all other Grants: Tuesday, 6 February 2024

March 2024

  • Older Persons or Pensioners Grants: Tuesday, 5 March 2024
  • Disability Grants: Wednesday, 6 March 2024
  • Children’s and all other Grants: Thursday, 7 March 2024

April 2024

  • Older Persons or Pensioners Grants: Wednesday, 4 April 2024
  • Disability Grants: Thursday, 5 April 2024
  • Children’s and all other Grants: Friday, 6 April 2024

May 2024

  • Older Persons or Pensioners Grants: Thursday, 3 May 2024
  • Disability Grants: Friday, 4 May 2024
  • Children’s and all other Grants: Monday, 7 May 2024

Read Also: Sassa R350 Grant Payment Date 2024-2025

 

How Do I Collect My SASSA 2024 Grant Payment?

If you’re a beneficiary of any of the SASSA grants, then I’m sure you have selected a payment method with which you receive your grant’s payment. If so, you’ll collect your February SASSA Grant payment via your chosen payment method. The SASSA payment methods include bank payment, ATMs, and Retailers like Shoprite, U-Save, Boxer, Pick n Pay, and Checkers.

 

What to Do if You Haven’t Received Your SASSA Payment?

If you haven’t received your SASSA payment, you should first check the payment date and confirm that it has been made. If the payment has been made but you haven’t received it, you should contact SASSA immediately to report the issue. SASSA will investigate the matter and take the necessary steps to ensure that you receive your payment.

 

HOW LONG WILL YOU RECEIVE THE SASSA SRD GRANT FOR

You will receive the SRD Grant as long as you meet the requirements. Applicants are no longer required to reconfirm their grant applications, due to SASSA’s amended regulations.

 

SASSA Grants Contact Details

For any further queries, please contact SASSA directly:

 

SASSA payment dates are crucial for eligible citizens who rely on these grants for their livelihoods. It is important to keep track of payment dates and ensure that you receive your grant on time.  For more information, please visit SASSA Grants’ official website.

RELATED LINKS