Sassa Disability Grant Payment Date 2024-2025

By |

Sassa Disability Grant Payment Date 2024-2025

Sassa Disability Grant Payment Date 2024-2025: As a recipient of the SASSA disability grant, it’s important to stay up-to-date with the latest payment dates to ensure you receive your funds on time. The SASSA disability grant payment date calendar is a helpful tool that can assist you in keeping track of your payment dates and planning your finances accordingly.

The SASSA Disability Grant Payment Date is a monthly schedule that outlines the exact dates on which disability grant payments will be made. This calendar is essential for disabled individuals who rely on their grants as their primary source of income.

 

Sassa Disability Grant Payment Date 2024-2025

July 2023

  • Older Persons or Pensioners Grants: Tuesday, 4 July 2023
  • Disability Grants: Wednesday, 5 July 2023
  • Children’s and all other Grants: Thursday, 6 July 2023

August 2023

  • Older Persons or Pensioners Grants: Wednesday, 2 August 2023
  • Disability Grants: Thursday, 3 August 2023
  • Children’s and all other Grants: Friday, 4 August 2023

September 2023

  • Older Persons or Pensioners Grants: Tuesday, 5 September 2023
  • Disability Grants: Wednesday, 6 September 2023
  • Children’s and all other Grants: Thursday, 7 September 2023

October 2023

  • Older Persons or Pensioners Grants: Tuesday, 3 October 2023
  • Disability Grants: Wednesday, 4 October 2023
  • Children’s and all other Grants: Thursday, 5 October 2023

November 2023

  • Older Persons or Pensioners Grants: Thursday, 2 November 2023
  • Disability Grants: Friday, 3 November 2023
  • Children’s and all other Grants: Monday, 6 November 2023

December 2023

  • Older Persons or Pensioners Grants: Friday, 1 December 2023
  • Disability Grants: Monday, 4 December 2023
  • Children’s and all other Grants: Tuesday, 5 December 2023

January 2024

  • Older Persons or Pensioners Grants: Wednesday, 3 January 2024
  • Disability Grants: Thursday, 4 January 2024
  • Children’s and all other Grants: Friday, 5 January 2024

February 2024

  • Older Persons or Pensioners Grants: Friday, 2 February 2024
  • Disability Grants: Monday, 5 February 2024
  • Children’s and all other Grants: Tuesday, 6 February 2024

March 2024

  • Older Persons or Pensioners Grants: Tuesday, 5 March 2024
  • Disability Grants: Wednesday, 6 March 2024
  • Children’s and all other Grants: Thursday, 7 March 2024

April 2024

  • Older Persons or Pensioners Grants: Wednesday, 4 April 2024
  • Disability Grants: Thursday, 5 April 2024
  • Children’s and all other Grants: Friday, 6 April 2024

May 2024

  • Older Persons or Pensioners Grants: Thursday, 3 May 2024
  • Disability Grants: Friday, 4 May 2024
  • Children’s and all other Grants: Monday, 7 May 2024

June 2023

  • Older Persons or Pensioners Grants: Friday, 2 June 2023
  • Disability Grants: Monday, 5 June 2023
  • Children’s and all other Grants: Tuesday, 6 June 2023

Read Also: Sassa Grant Payment Dates 2024-2025

 

Sassa Grants Available 2024-2025

  • Care Dependency Grant

The Social Relief of Distress Grant (SRD Grant), also known as the COVID-19 SRD Grant, was formed by the South African government, with the aim of providing financial assistance to those who do not have any financial means to support themselves. The grant award is R350 per month, for as long as candidates meet the requirements.

  • Child Support Grant

The Care Dependency Grant is a payment from the government of South Africa to parents, foster parents, or primary caregivers of a child under the age of 18, who requires full-time care due to a mental or physical disability. The value of the Care Dependency Grant is R2 080 per child, per month

  • Foster Child Grant

The Foster Child Grant is a payment from the government of South Africa, to a foster parent (by a valid court order) of a child under the age of 18. The grant is aimed at foster parents who need financial assistance to help take care of a foster child or children. The value of the Foster Child Grant is R1 120, per child

  • Disability Grant

The Disability Grant is a payment from the government of South Africa to adults who are living with a physical or mental disability, making them unable to work for a period of 6 or more months. The Disability Grant is R2 080 per person, per month

  • Older Person Grant

The Older Persons Grant (also called the old age pension grant) is a payment from the government of South Africa, to people residing in South Africa over the age of 60 years. the old age pension is R2 080 per person, per month, for people between 60 and 74 years old and R2 100 per person, per month, for people over 75 years old.

  • Grant-In-Aid

The Grant-In-Aid is a payment from the government of South Africa to current social grant recipients who are unable to care for themselves, in order for them to pay someone to take care of them full-time. The value of the Grant-In-Aid is R500 per month

  • War Veterans Grant

The War Veterans Grant is a payment from the government of South Africa, to people residing in South Africa over have served in the Second World War or the Korean War. In order to qualify for this grant, applicants must be either over the age of 60 or disabled. They must also pass the “means test” which assesses their income and assets. the war veterans grant is R2 100 per person, per month.

 

How Do I Collect My SASSA 2024 Grant Payment?

If you’re a beneficiary of any of the SASSA grants, then I’m sure you have selected a payment method with which you receive your grant’s payment. If so, then you’ll collect your February SASSA Grant payment via your chosen payment method. The SASSA payment methods include bank payment, ATMs, and Retailers like Shoprite, U-Save, Boxer, Pick n Pay, and Checkers.

 

HOW LONG WILL YOU RECEIVE THE SASSA SRD GRANT FOR

You will receive the SRD Grant as long as you meet the requirements. Applicants are no longer required to reconfirm their grant applications, due to SASSA’s amended regulations.

Read Also: Sassa Srd Payment Dates 2024-2025

 

SASSA Grants Contact Details

For any further queries, please contact SASSA directly:

 

The SASSA Disability Grant Payment Date calendar is very important for disabled individuals in South Africa. It helps them plan their finances, prevent missed payments, and provides peace of mind. Whether you access the calendar online or in person, be sure to check it regularly to stay up-to-date with your payment dates. For more information, please visit SASSA Grants College’s official website.

RELATED LINKS